Crickets Cove Adventure!

Since July 9th, I have been in Virginia at a Bio-dynamic, Permaculture and Food Forest Garden. πŸ™‚ What a lovely place! πŸ˜€

Marianne and Cooper are the owners and founders of the one-hundred and thirty acre plot. It was originally clear-cut, and the Earth had been stripped numerous times by agriculture and grazing. What Marianne and Cooper have done in slowly restoring the land is magical. πŸ™‚

I am learning so-much from Crickets Cove. I plan to stay here for eight to nine months.. I might stay longer (it depends on Daniel with employment in web development, timing with visas for New Zealand, what is needed of me here, etc). I am pretty happy overall and flexible. πŸ˜‰Β  πŸ™‚

Cooper is a master blacksmith. There is a strong possibility I could learn how to work with metal. Perfect for making hand rails, hinges, hangers, hooks, pots and pans, to various other useful works of art. πŸ˜€ Probably on Sunday evenings, I shall learn overtime this amazing skill.

Also – Once a week, I will post photos of the gardens, orchards, herb beds and various future projects. πŸ™‚

See you soon! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

