Making bread and Baby Moths

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So, to my surprise, the two Luna Moths mated last night. I just ordered a Black Walnut sapling from the Arbor Day Foundation, and it should be arriving in so many days. Β It takes roughly a week for the eggs to hatch.

In the state we are currently living in (Boston, MA) – before the big move to New Zealand; the spring season has been quite strange.. So, in regards of the Black Walnut being late to be ordered right-now is not an issue. I think on a positive note with the odd weather and all – I think the Black Walnut sapling properly getting established into the pot, shouldn’t be a problem. πŸ™‚

Once I have set everything up for the new babies to be – I will give an update here. πŸ™‚
The mother and father are still very-much alive (tattered wings and spunk). I imagine, they will be flapping and resting about for the next three days or so. πŸ™‚

“Why did you mention making bread..?”

Well, since we are going to be about ninety-eight percent off the grid and self-sustainable in the future; I want to begin practicing my bread making skills again. πŸ™‚ It’s been a few years since I last kneaded a homemade loaf of bread, and I miss the joys of taking the time to make it from scratch (and not to mention, the lovely smell of bread baking in the oven!) πŸ˜€ πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰ Plus, the Butterfly Forests Homestead shall have fresh home baked goods for sale in the CSA shop. ❀ Β πŸ˜€

Below are a few things I have baked yesterday afternoon:
-Lavender Tea Cake
-Cheddar Rosemary Biscuit Drops

 

Leave a Reply

