Growing from the kitchen leftovers..

After watching a video on how to grow from grocery vegetables, I thought I should give it a try. Being the earth-loving person I am, I knew one could grow potatoes in the ground and apple seeds from apples πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚ – I knew it was time to further my knowledge of what veggies one would grow again, within having a ‘second life.’ πŸ™‚

To my delight, I chopped up some scallions (which are just baby onions; and leave so many inches above the developing roots) and planted them into soil. By July, I should have some decent sized onions. And it’s okay to plant scallions into shallow pots like the one shown in my photos below. If you where to look out into a garden- many raised beds are just as shallow and the onions really don’t care. πŸ™‚

Video I watched can be found here “Grow from your Groceries”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p-mM9e9Z9NQ

Leave a Reply

