Repairing butterfly wings. :)

I just learned today that you can help repair butterfly wings! πŸ˜€ Perfect for the Butterfly Sanctuary! πŸ˜€

I’ll be practicing several times upon a fake paper butterfly, to make sure I do it right. I had no idea one could help butterflies fly longer by six months, in comparison to just a few weeks – by simply being their doctor and repairing their damaged wings. πŸ˜€

Knowing me… I am going to be nervous for the first few times. xD πŸ˜› haha (I’ll have Daniel there beside me for my first three or so butterfly operations). . Then it won’t be a problem for me at all. ❀

*Please note:

When I first saw this video, I paused the video with a cringing fear.. I was feeling for the butterfly – in thought that it would cause the monarch butterfly pain when the person was going to cut a wing (he needed to cut a wing, in order to attach a new piece of wing cleanly). To my surprise: Nope. πŸ™‚ It doesn’t hurt the butterfly at all. πŸ˜€ It’s like a hair cut for them basically. πŸ™‚

Link to video on how to repair butterfly wings: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ah0SBALIc0o

Leave a Reply

